Hello all, and Happy New Year!

With the coming of 2009, I thought this was the perfect time to welcome you to my resurrected website. Having now graduated, I have switched from Stanford’s server over to WordPress. WordPress is quite a bit more robust than what I was working with before, so hopefully this space will be a better one to keep you all posted on what I’m up to, as well as provide a ranting space for me and my rants.

So, what am I up to, you ask? Well, the machinima I made back in college attracted the attention of no less than Machinima.com, so I am now doing freelance work for them. All my old films — Potentior, Est Mori, and Deserter — have migrated over to Machinima.com’s space now, so you can watch them there. As of this writing, I have posted one new video for them, Break. You can also check Machinima.com’s iTunes podcast, where some of my work has been (and will be) featured.

And you heard it here first, folks: I am working on another piece right now, an Assassin’s Creed machinima that I’m calling Assassin’s Song. It’s a soliloquy from an assassin to Jerusalem, the city he calls home, the city he hates just as fiercely as he loves. It’s a little different than what I’ve done before (I always try to do the opposite of the last film I made), but I’m very excited for it and I hope you enjoy it. To my knowledge, it will also have the distinction of being only the second Assassin’s Creed machinima ever made (though let me know if that’s wrong!). I’ll let you all know as soon as it’s up.

In the meantime, I would like to take a moment and thank everybody who has ever watched my work, or even read one of my essays. I do these things for the love of doing them, and it’s really an honor when you watch it and let me know what you think of it. I really do hope that this space will be a more active one than my previous website; now that I’m doing this work professionally, that shouldn’t be too hard!

So Happy 2009 to you all. It’s gonna be an interesting ride.

-Nick

